

Agenda

Meeting: Richmond (Yorks) Area

Constituency Committee

Venue: The Grand Meeting Room

County Hall, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AD

Date: Wednesday 29 August 2018

at 10.00 a.m.

Business

Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, please give due regard to the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at public meetings, a copy of which is available to download below. Anyone wishing to record is asked to contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. We ask that any recording is clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and that it is non-disruptive. http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/

Indicative timings and page numbers

		and page numbers
1.	Welcome by the Chairman; introductions; and apologies	10.00 - 10.10
2.	Minutes of the meeting of the Richmond (Yorks) Area Constituency Committee held on 13 th June 2018	10.10 - 10.15 (Pages 5-11)
	Purpose: To approve the Minutes as a correct record	
3.	Membership - Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services)	10.15 - 10.20 (Page 12)
	Purpose: To formally approve the appointment of Malcolm Warne as a	

4. Any Declarations of Interest

Co-opted Member of the Committee.

5. Public Questions or Statements

Members of the public may ask questions or make statements at this meeting if they have given notice and provided the text to Patrick Duffy of Democratic Services *(contact details below)* no later than midday on Friday 24th August 2018. Each speaker should limit themselves to 3 minutes on any item. Members of the public who have given notice will be invited to speak:-

- at this point in the meeting if their questions/statements relate to matters which are not otherwise on the Agenda (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes);
- when the relevant Agenda item is being considered if they wish to speak on a matter which is on the Agenda for this meeting.
- **6.** Local issues for the Committee to consider verbal report by Rishi Sunak, MP for Richmond (Yorks)

10.20 - 11.00

Purpose: To enable the local MP to share a number of issues with the Committee.

7. Adult Social Care Green Paper/Funding - Report of the Corporate Director, Health and Adult Services REPORT TO FOLLOW

Purpose of the report: To highlight the local funding issues to the MP and for Committee Members to identify local concerns that would need to be taken into account as part of the development of or consideration of the Green Paper.

8. Development of Catterick Garrison - Report of the Assistant Director, Policy and Partnerships

11.45 -12.30 (Pages 13-16)

Purpose of the report: To set the scene for a discussion on the impact of the development of Catterick Garrison.

9. Work Programme –

Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services)

12.30 - 12.45 (Pages 17-19)

Purpose of the report: To provide the latest version of the Work Programme for the Committee to consider.

- **10. Next Meeting** The next meeting is currently scheduled to be held on Wednesday 21st November at 10.00 a.m. Members are asked to confirm this time and date and to decide upon a venue.
- 11. Other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances.

Barry Khan Assistant Chief Executive (Legal and Democratic Services) County Hall Northallerton 20 August 2018.

RICHMOND (YORKS) AREA CONSTITUENCY COMMITTEE

Membership

	Councillors Name	Political Gr		Electoral Division
1	BLACKIE, John	North York	shire Independent	Upper Dales
2	BLADES, David	Conservative		Romanby and Broomfield
3	DICKINSON, Caroline	Conservativ		Northallerton
4	GRANT, Helen	North Yorkshire Independent		Central Richmondshire
5	GRIFFITHS, Bryn	Liberal Democrat		Stokesley
6	HUGILL, David	Conservativ	ve	North Hambleton
7	LES, Carl	Conservativ	ve	Catterick Bridge
8	MOORHOUSE, Heather	Conservativ		Great Ayton
9	PARSONS, Stuart	North Yorks	shire Independent	Richmond
10	SEDGWICK, Karin	Conservativ	ve	Middle Dales
		Conservative		Richmondshire North
11	THOMPSON, Angus	Conservativ	ve	Richmonushire North
11 12	WEIGHELL, John, OBE	Conservativ	ve	Bedale
11 12 13			ve	
11 12 13	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C	Conservative Conservative	ve ve ()	Bedale
11 12 13 Me	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member	Conservation Conservation Conservation Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve ve ()	Bedale
11 12 13 Mei	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me 1	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Mer 1	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me 1 1	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me 1 1 2 3 4 5 6	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me 1 1 2 3 4 5 6 7	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale
11 12 13 Me 1 1 2 3 4 5 6	WEIGHELL, John, OBE WILKINSON, Annabel mbers other than County C Name of Member Mr Malcom Warne (subject confirmation by the Commit	Conservative Conservative Conservative Councillors –	ve () Representation	Bedale